Council Members

Mayor - Craig Swartwood

cswartwood@paysonaz.gov

Vice-Mayor Fred Carpenter

fcarpenter@paysonaz.gov

Su Connell

sconnell@paysonaz.gov

Rick Croy

rcroy@paysonaz.gov

Chris Higgins

chiggins@paysonaz.gov

Janell Sterner

jsterner@paysonaz.gov

Barbara Underwood

bunderwood@paysonaz.gov

 

Council Links

2012 Campaign Finance Reports
2014 Campaign Finance Reports
2016 Campaign Finance Reports
2018 Council Meeting Schedule
Agendas & Minutes for Public Meetings
Archived Videos
Boards, Commissions, & Committees
Rose
Council Member Biographies
 

  Council Member Su Connell, continued

* Member of the Mogollon Health Alliance board. Our activities all lean toward improving health care and education for residents of Payson and surrounding areas. The Health Care daylong event and Woman’s Wellness Forum are a couple of learning opportunities provided by this agency.
*Supporter of a “Four Year University in Payson”. This initiative I truly believe in is my passion over the past 5 years. I believe this University Campus and its Educational Partner will help retain youth in Payson, provide jobs and employment throughout the Rim. The potential of broadening education in K-12 grades, Gila Community College and the University all working in a strategic relationship will provide job opportunities and skill paths of various kinds and degrees.

“Time spent with these organizations has given me much more than I have given them.
I have met wonderful generous people doing great and important things.”

For fun, I am a member of a Payson Red Hat Group, and spend many enjoyable moments filled with laughter, good food and mischievous frivolity.

Thank You for re-electing me the Council of the Town Of Payson. I appreciated your vote.

Click Here to Return to Page 1

Contact Su Connell at sconnell@paysonaz.gov