ARIZONA DEPARTMENT OF LIQUOR LICENSES & CONTROL

800 W Washington 5th Floor
Phoenix, Arizona 85007-2934
(602) 542-5141

APPLICATION FOR SPECIAL EVENT LICENSE

Fee = $25.00 per day for 1-10 day events only
A service fee of $25.00 will be pharg’ed for all dishonored checks (A.R.S.§ 44-6852)

NOTE: THIS DOCUMENT MUST BE FULLY COMPLETEIjOR ITWILL BE RETURNED.
PLEASE ALLOW 10 BUSINESS DAYS FOR PROCESSING.

**Application must be approved by local government before submission to DLLC USE ONLY
Department of Liquor Licenses and Control. (Section #20) LICENSE #

1. Name of Organization: Payson ProRodeo Committee

2. Non-Profit/l.R.S. Tax Exempt Number; 86 0665621
3. The organization is a: (check one box only)

Charitable  [] Fratemal (must have regular membership and in existence for over 5 years)
[] Civic [] Religious [] Political Party, Ballot Measure, or Campaign Committee
4. What is the purpose of this event?[¥] on-site consumption [] off-site consumption (auction) [] both

Worlds Oldest Continuous Rodeo - Fund Raiser for Scholarships

5. Location of the event; 1400 S. Beeline Payson Gila 85541

Address of physical location (Not P.O. Box) City County Zip
Applicant must be a member of the qualifying organization. and authorized by an Officer, Director or Chairperson of
the Organization named in Question #1. (Signature reguired in section #18)

6. Applicant. Wi Daniet Brooks -
Last First Middie Date of Birth
7. Applicant's Mailing Address: "SI a— [ -
Street City State Zip
8. Phone Numbers: (528 ) 474-5242 (et ) 9603042 (e
Site Owner # Applicants Business # Applicant's Home #
9. Date(s) & Hours of Event: (see A.R.S. 4-244(15) and (17) for legal hours of servica)
Date Day of Week Hours from AM./P.M. To AM./P.M.
Day 1: August 17, 2012 Friday 800 AM 2:00 AM
Day 2: August 18, 2012 Saturday 8:00 AM 2:00 AM
Day 3 August 19, 2012 Sunday 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Day 4:
Day 5:
Day 6:
Day 7.
Day 8:
Day S
Day 10:
September 2011 *Disabled individuals requiring special accommodatiens, please call (602) 542-9027

JUL 0522 FI*



10. Has the applicant been convicted of a felony in the past five years, or had a liquor license revoked?
‘, [JYES [¢]NO (attach explanation if yes)

11. This organization has been issued a spedial eventﬁcense for 2

déys this year, including this event
{not to exceed 10 days per year).

12. Is the organization using the seivices of a promoter or other person to manage the event? []YES [7]NO
if yes, attach acopy of theagreement. ... - = .« w00 0

13. List all people and organizations who will receive the procesds. Account for 100% of the proceeds. -
THE ORGANIZATION APPLYING MUST RECEIVE 25% OF THE GROSS REVENUES OF THE SPECIAL
EVENT LIGUOR SALES, - @ | = bin o 0 i e e

Name- Payson Pro Rodeo Committée, Inc 100%

Address._P- 0. Box 937; Payson, AZ ' 855541 R i

Name
) Peroerﬂage )
Address—

{Attach additional sheet if necessary)

14. Knowledge of Arizona State Liquor Laws Title 4 is important to prevent liquor law violations. Ifyou have
any questions regarding the law or this application, please contact the Arizona State Department of Liquor
Licenses and Control for assistance. Vi R : RS o

NOTE: ALL ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE SALES MUST BE FOR CONSUMPTION AT THE EVENT SITEONLY. -
"NO ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES SHALL LEAVE SPECIAL EVENT PREMISES." .

15. What secunty and bdhtrd measures will you take to pfevent wolahons of state Bqubr Iéwédat"'&lis event?
(Lis_t type and number of secur_itylpoliqe per»qunel and type of fencmg ‘or’comml ba_m'gvs if applicable)

A _#Police . . [[]Fencing .
©__ #Security personnel [ |Barriers

16. Is there an existing liquor ficense at the location where the special eventis being held? [ YES [/]NO
If yes, does the existing business agree to suspend their liquor kcense during the time
period, and in the area in which the special event license will be in use? [JYes [JNO
('ATI‘A‘CH,‘»COPY OF AGREEMENT) ‘
Name of Business ' Phone Number

17. Your licensed premises is that area in which you are authorized to sell, dispense, or serve spirituous liquors
under the provisions of your license. The following page is to be used to prepare a diagram of your special

event licensed premises. - Please show dimensions, serving areas, fencing, barricades or other control
measures and security positions.



SPECIAL EVENT LICENSED PREMISES DIAGRAM
(This diagram must be completed with this application)

Special Event Diagram: (Show dimensions, serving areas, and label type of enclosure and security positions)

NOTE: Show nearest cross sireets, highway, or road if location doesn't have an address.

FlELse SEE ATTACHED

il .
SPECAL  EVENT ~Ducear
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THIS SECTION TO BE COMPLETED ONLY BY AN OFFICER, DIRECTOR OR CHAIRPERSON OF THE
- ORGANIZATION NAMED IN QUESTION #1

18. | /I/M/)? [ / UN 5% v dedlare that | am an Officer/Director/Chairperson appointing the
o (Printfullpame) . -
%znt llsted in Question 8, to apply on betyalfoft!r”e 70:1'!9 orgamzahon fora Speaal Event Liquor License.

Gl e s ;57{

= ;(é / {Tibe/Position) {Date) (Phone #)
Wiy OFFICIAL SEAL
G 22 DONALD BROOKSSEAta 115 M’ CONA County of G/t
5 i NOTARY PUBLIC - ARIZONA "
Ao A The foregomg instrument wiedged before me this
My Commission Expires June 16, 2013 g’a/z"

My Commission expires on: Qc//pj / é g’ﬁ,{‘{

(Date)/

' THIS SECTION TO ?E COMPLETED ONLY BY THE APPIJCANT NAMED IN QUES'HON #6

o LDAWIEL [ E dectare that | am the APPLICANT fiing this application as
{Print full name)

Ilsted in Questlog{(j { have read the appﬁcabon and the oorttents and all statements are irue, correct and compiete.

State of ;ﬂﬁ/i\@/ﬁ' County of 67/%
X The foregoing i s acknowledged before me this

_ (Slgnaime) ozé ?,0 /2

Fi

| ;y /4 gj«z /ji i:Year

(Signature of NOTARY PUBLIC)

Yo_ﬁ must obtain local government approval. City or County MUST recommend event and complete item #20.
The local governing body ma uire additional applications to be completed and submitted 60 days
in advance of the event. Additional licensing fees may also be required before approval may be granted.

LOCAL GOVERNING BODY APPROVAL SECTION

20. |, hereby recommend this special event application
{Govemnment Official) (Title)

on behalf of

(City, Town or County) (Signature of OFFICIAL) (Date)

FOR DLLC DEPARTMENT USE ONLY

Department Comment Section:

{Employee) {Date)

TIJAPPROVED [ DISAPPROVED BY:

(Title} (Date)
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SERIES: 15 SPECIAL EVENT LICENSE (Temporary)
Non-transferable
On-sale retail privileges
PURPOSE:

Allows a charitable, civic, fraternal, political or religious organization to seil and serve spirituous
liquor for consumption only on the premises where the spirituous liquor is sold, and only for the
period authorized on the license. This is a temporary license.

ADDITIONAL RIGHTS AND RESPONSIBILITIES:

The applicant for a special event license must request a special event application from the
Department and file the application with the governing body of the city or town, or Board of
' Supervisors of an unincorporated area of a county (where the special event is to take place) for
approval or disapproval. Some local governing bodies may require approximately 60 days prior
notice.

If the application is approved by the local authority, and the event meets the requirements for
granting the license, the Director will issue a special event license to the qualifying organization.

Qualifying organizations will be granted a special event license for no more than ten (10) days in a
calendar year. Events must be held on consecutive days and at the same location or additional
licenses will be required. The license is automatically terminated upon closing of the last day of
the event or the expiration of the license, whichever occurs first.

The qualified organization must receive at least twenty-five percent (25 %) of the gross revenues
of the special event liquor sales.

A person selling spirituous liquor under a special event license must purchase the spirituous
liquor from the hoider of a license authorized to sell off-sale; except fhaf, in the case of a
non-profit organization which has obtained a special event license for the purpose of charitable
fund raising activities, a person may receive the spirituous liquor from a wholesaler as a donation.

AVERAGE APPROVAL TIME: One (1) to seven (7) days.
PERIOD OF ISSUANCE:

Issued for no more than a cumulative total of ten (10) days in a calendar year. A special event
may be held for more than one (1) day, but it must be held on consecutive days and at the same
location or additional licenses will be required.

FEES: $25.00 per day.

ARIZONA STATUTES AND REGULATIONS:

ARS 4-203.02, 4-244, 4-261; Rule R19-1-228, R19-1-235, R19-1-309.

Disabled individuals requiring special accommodations please call (602) 542-9027
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