State of Arizona Department of Liquor Licenses and Control
800 W, Washington, 5th.Floor
Phoenlx,“AZj85007

a2 WWWLEZ 'uor‘gov
PRt (602)542-5141
APPLICATION FOR SPECIAL EVENT LICENSE

Fee $25 OG per day for 1 10 day events only -
A service fee of $25 00 will be charged for all dlshonored checks (A R.S.§ 44-6852)

NOTE: THIS DOCUMENT MUST BE FULLY. COMPLETED OR IT WILL BE RETURNED.
PLEASE ALLOW 10 BUSINESS DAYS FOR APPROVAL

=Application must be approved by local government before submlssion to " DLLC USE ONLY
Department of Liquor Licenses and Control. (Sectlon #20) .

1. Name of Organization: _‘BPG 8 \\(6 o ff‘ d,a:e‘ 4*' &\‘:}'—\'
2. Non-Profit/l.R.S. Tax Exempt Number 04 Olo‘—l ?)‘7 5 | .

3. The organization is a: (check one box only)

O Charitable %aternal (must have regular membership and in existence for over § years)

LICENSE #

3 Civic [ Political Party, Ballot Measure, or Campaign Committee
[ Religious

4. What is the purpose of this event? VUJ\C\ ?‘Q\SQC

5. Location of the event: \%b & ’TDQQ\\(\Q \’\'N\\ QON%()r\ 6\\& 655“‘

Address of physical location (Not P.O. Box) City\ County
Applicant must be a member of the qualifying organization and authorized by an Officer, Director or Chalrgerson of

the Oraanization named in Question #1. (Signature required in section #18
6. Applicant _Schuwoean Leland ;QX\\ !
Last Date of Birth

First Middle \

7. Applicant's Maling Address: m
Street Ci Zii | lI

8. Phone Numbers: 3& -5 ( )
Site Owner # Applicant's Business # Applicant's Home #

9. Date(s) & Hours of Event: (Remember: you cannot sell alcohol before 10:00 a.m. on Sunday)
Dat Day of Week Hours from A.M./P.M. To A M. /P
W\aahs M Noon g

Day
Day
Day
Day
Day
Day
Day
Day
Day
Day 10:
Lic 0106 05/2009 *Disabled individuals requiring special accommodations, please call (602) 542-9027

NOV 20 201 7 /7

© o NO oM




10. Has the applicant been convicted of a felony in the past five years, ophiad a liquor license revoked?
' O YES M NO (attach explanation if yes)

11. This organization has been issued a special event license for ' days this year, including this event
(not to exceed 10 days per year).

12. Is the organization using the services of a promoter or other person to manage the event? O YES %O
If yes, attach a copy of the agreement.

13. List all people and organizations who will receive the proceeds. Account for 100% of the proceeds.

THE ORGANIZATION APPLYING MUST RECEIVE 25% OF THE GROSS REVENUES OF THE SPECIAL
EVENT LIQUOR SALES.

Name &5\¢§ (2! Q. \\'\\-QS JQQ[D__°

Percentage
Address
Name
Percantage
Address

(Attach additional sheet if necessary)

14, Knowledge of Arizona State Liquor Laws Title 4 is important to prevent liquor law violations. If you have

any questions regarding the law or this application, please contact the Arizona State Department of Liquor
Licenses and Control for assistance.

NOTE: ALL ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE SALES MUST BE FOR CONSUMPTION AT THE EVENT SITE ONLY.
"NO ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES SHALL LEAVE SPECIAL EVENT PREMISES."

15. What security and control measures will you take to prevent violations of state liquor laws at this event?
(List type and number of security/police personnel and type of fencing or control barriers if applicable)

—#Police Fencing
—# Security personnel Barriers

16. Is there an existing liquor license at the location where the special event is being held? E( YES [ NO

If yes, does the existing business agree to suspend their liquor license during the time M
period, and in the area in which the special event license will be in use? YES [ NO

(ATTACH COPY OF AGREEMENT)

(?a\\‘sor\ E\ Y] R9%) 4 -353.

Name of Busi Phone Number

17. Your licensed premises is that area in which you are authorized to sell, dispense, or serve spirituous liquors
under the provisions of your license. The following page is to be used to prepare a diagram of your special

event licensed premises. Please show dimensions, serving areas, fencing, barricades or other control
measures and security positions. '
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THIS SECTION TO BE COMPLETED ONLY BY AN OFFICER, DIRECTOR OR CHAIRPERSON OF THE
ORGANIZATION NAMED IN QUESTION #1

18. | Le\—-Q f‘é ?\ SQ«\\\})Q«\(\ declare that | am an Officer/Director/Chalrperson appointing the
(Print full name)
applicant listed in Quegfign 6, to apply on behalf of the foregoing organization for a Special Event Liquor License.

X G R TTrustee R28.79-231\
(Signature (Title/Position) (Date) (Phone #)
A{\W County of G AAY =
The foregoing instrument was acknowledged before me this

BRENT W. WHETSIaNEOf
Notary Public - Arizona

>l Gila County
> My Comm. Expires Aug 28, 2015 S 26\ L\
’ p - ( Da 7/ \Year

My Comimission expires on: \ M W ;a

(Date) (Signature of NOTARY PUBLIC)

THIS SECTION TO BE COMPLETED ONLY BY THE APPLICANT NAMED IN QUESTION #6

19. : e declare that | am the APPLICANT filing this application as
(Print full name)
listed in Question 6. | have read the application and the contents and all statements are true, correct and complete.

State of _PN\Temren County of G (\C-\

X_ The foregoing instrument was acknowledged before me this
f ~ ZolY
BRENT W. WHETSTONE Day Mon Year
e Ry ds  “eat L
xpires ALORE) 20

(Signature of NOTARY PUBLIC)

You must obtain local government approval. City or County MUST recommend event and complete item #20.
The local governing body may require additional applications to _be completed and submitted 60 days
in advance of the event. Additional licensing fees may also be required before approval may be granted.

LOCAL GOVERNING BODY APPROVAL SECTION

20. |, hereby recommend this special event application
(Government Official) (Title)

on behalf of

(City, Town or County) (Signature of OFFICIAL) (Date)

FOR DLLC DEPARTMENT USE ONLY

Department Comment Section:

(Employee) (Date)

~TTAPPROVED L] DISAPPROVED BV,

(Title) (Date)




